Monday, September 17, 2007

THE MOMENT YOU THOUGHT WOULD NEVER EVER COME...

Now that i'm officially back in business, the first order of business will be getting to that danged review i promised MONTHS ago >.> *gets shot by a non existent crowd of people waiting for it(and no i don't know how non existent bullets hurt but they do...)*

1 Litre of Tears. THE MOVIE *gets shot again* fine fine no more exaggerating...

Truth is though the movie was kinda short. it didn't have as much emotional pull as the drama(nor the eye candy of Aya and that guy... what's his name... >.> fine i forgot it so shoot me ~_~)

The storyline is the same but you don't really get a feel for Aya's character due to the FAR more limited time, (11 episodes * 45 minutes on average less about 7 mins for nonsensical non storyline related stuff on average that's about 400 minutes. the movie was if i'm not wrong 90 ._. HUGE difference there) and the family barely gets mentioned at all.

Also the settings used were VERY limited(iirc.. one shot of the whole town, a shop her house and her clinic that's about it. oh and her school both of em i think... don't recall whether the disabled people school was shown)doesn't really give you a particularly strong feel for realism.

cons aside, there are a few pros but mainly for fans of the series. It is quite a bit more accurate compared to the drama series, for instance the doctor is correctly portrayed to be a female doctor and is a little more composed and neutral compared the the guy doctor used in the drama.(which i believe was used just to attract even a few more females... ~_~ you don't really expect that many guys to watch this drama afterall... >.>) the progression of the disease is MUCH more truthful, in the drama, she keeps control of her a limbs for longer than she should or perhaps, the time in between episodes(Err relative time? bah whatever...) was a little short in the beginning.

Also, unique to the movie is her relationship with the store keeper in the movie. whilst omitted from the drama, she was actually good friends with a store keeper whose shop she used to visit and wait at after school.i presume it didn't really offer that much character depth in the drama and it certainly felt a little weak in the movie. However, the diary passage for it was one of my personal favorites so i'm just going to throw it up here for the sake of it.

The blank two hours(The time I wait at the candy shop)

It's scary how this two hours passes with me just daydreaming as I watch the people coming in and listening to their conversations. Ahh~ I'm wasting time.
When I took the bus to school, it was a pain, but I felt more like a "human."


I was walking (although my friend was supprting me).
I felt someone looking at me.
I kept on walking feeling a little uneasy.
Watching my back with arrogance and vanity, I heard a voice, "How sad...Is she stupid?"

(copied and pasted from http://www.xanga.com/onelitre.)

at any rate, overall i'd have to say watch the movie if you're a real fan of the series but forget about it if you're not it's not really a MUST WATCH NAO movie.

No comments: