Monday, September 17, 2007

woo taking a break from reviews,

today i want to share a tip i just recently found. it's probably been pasted in like 50000000 other blogs and crap but i don't care :P i just found it so it's new to me.

firstly lets start off with a professional(well more professional than me...) look to the tip, http://lifehacker.com/software/motivation/jerry-seinfelds-productivity-secret-281626.php

in case you're daft >.> the tip i'm going to be sharing with you is a productivity tip i've just recently decided to start following.

The basic premise is really simple actually people like results but don't want to work on it.For instance, those who download often can probably attest to this but just watching the dl bar fill up has a sort of hypnotic effect no?

Using that logic, this tip simply gives you a day in which to complete one task. if you complete it add a link to your chain. as your link grows longer and longer, the impulse to prolong the length of the chain will be higher and the stakes for falling flat are also higher(seriously... who wants to fall flat and breaking a link after 100 days of doing it =O)

That's the gist of it. it's really efficient for long term goals such as studying or constant exercise. also probably specific to my case but i also set up a chain for blogging so you guys should see much more of me from now on! *notes the sounds of crickets...* fine.. all 0 of you ~_~

oh right here's a handy link for those who want to start their own chains =)
http://dontbreakthechain.com
it's a chain management website where you can set up chains and view them on a per week/month or even year basis. it even supports multiple chains.

THE MOMENT YOU THOUGHT WOULD NEVER EVER COME...

Now that i'm officially back in business, the first order of business will be getting to that danged review i promised MONTHS ago >.> *gets shot by a non existent crowd of people waiting for it(and no i don't know how non existent bullets hurt but they do...)*

1 Litre of Tears. THE MOVIE *gets shot again* fine fine no more exaggerating...

Truth is though the movie was kinda short. it didn't have as much emotional pull as the drama(nor the eye candy of Aya and that guy... what's his name... >.> fine i forgot it so shoot me ~_~)

The storyline is the same but you don't really get a feel for Aya's character due to the FAR more limited time, (11 episodes * 45 minutes on average less about 7 mins for nonsensical non storyline related stuff on average that's about 400 minutes. the movie was if i'm not wrong 90 ._. HUGE difference there) and the family barely gets mentioned at all.

Also the settings used were VERY limited(iirc.. one shot of the whole town, a shop her house and her clinic that's about it. oh and her school both of em i think... don't recall whether the disabled people school was shown)doesn't really give you a particularly strong feel for realism.

cons aside, there are a few pros but mainly for fans of the series. It is quite a bit more accurate compared to the drama series, for instance the doctor is correctly portrayed to be a female doctor and is a little more composed and neutral compared the the guy doctor used in the drama.(which i believe was used just to attract even a few more females... ~_~ you don't really expect that many guys to watch this drama afterall... >.>) the progression of the disease is MUCH more truthful, in the drama, she keeps control of her a limbs for longer than she should or perhaps, the time in between episodes(Err relative time? bah whatever...) was a little short in the beginning.

Also, unique to the movie is her relationship with the store keeper in the movie. whilst omitted from the drama, she was actually good friends with a store keeper whose shop she used to visit and wait at after school.i presume it didn't really offer that much character depth in the drama and it certainly felt a little weak in the movie. However, the diary passage for it was one of my personal favorites so i'm just going to throw it up here for the sake of it.

The blank two hours(The time I wait at the candy shop)

It's scary how this two hours passes with me just daydreaming as I watch the people coming in and listening to their conversations. Ahh~ I'm wasting time.
When I took the bus to school, it was a pain, but I felt more like a "human."


I was walking (although my friend was supprting me).
I felt someone looking at me.
I kept on walking feeling a little uneasy.
Watching my back with arrogance and vanity, I heard a voice, "How sad...Is she stupid?"

(copied and pasted from http://www.xanga.com/onelitre.)

at any rate, overall i'd have to say watch the movie if you're a real fan of the series but forget about it if you're not it's not really a MUST WATCH NAO movie.

Sunday, September 16, 2007

ORE WA IKITERU DA!!!!!

aka... i'm alive *cue drumroll and all that jazz....*

now to all of you who still read this blog,(all 0 of you :P) i'm baaaaaccccckkkkkkk >.>

just got a little lazy to blog.

neways.. lets just start with a prelude to what i should be putting up over the next few weeks.

Dramas:
Anego
A Million Stars Fall From the Sky

Anime:
Shakugan no Shana

Music:
probably gonna throw up some wild arms or maybe growlanser 5 this time round. depends on my mood at the time :P

Neways... to my non existant readers ;) whoo hoo


oh and as promised... my review of 1 litre of tears the movie >.> forgotten parts of it here and there but most of it is still in my head. maybe also genius. maybe... didn't get much of the storyline personally.

also.... i'm downloading another drama series via bittorrent and it's kinda similar to anego so i might do a writeup on that as well as make a comparison between the 2