Monday, September 17, 2007

woo taking a break from reviews,

today i want to share a tip i just recently found. it's probably been pasted in like 50000000 other blogs and crap but i don't care :P i just found it so it's new to me.

firstly lets start off with a professional(well more professional than me...) look to the tip, http://lifehacker.com/software/motivation/jerry-seinfelds-productivity-secret-281626.php

in case you're daft >.> the tip i'm going to be sharing with you is a productivity tip i've just recently decided to start following.

The basic premise is really simple actually people like results but don't want to work on it.For instance, those who download often can probably attest to this but just watching the dl bar fill up has a sort of hypnotic effect no?

Using that logic, this tip simply gives you a day in which to complete one task. if you complete it add a link to your chain. as your link grows longer and longer, the impulse to prolong the length of the chain will be higher and the stakes for falling flat are also higher(seriously... who wants to fall flat and breaking a link after 100 days of doing it =O)

That's the gist of it. it's really efficient for long term goals such as studying or constant exercise. also probably specific to my case but i also set up a chain for blogging so you guys should see much more of me from now on! *notes the sounds of crickets...* fine.. all 0 of you ~_~

oh right here's a handy link for those who want to start their own chains =)
http://dontbreakthechain.com
it's a chain management website where you can set up chains and view them on a per week/month or even year basis. it even supports multiple chains.

THE MOMENT YOU THOUGHT WOULD NEVER EVER COME...

Now that i'm officially back in business, the first order of business will be getting to that danged review i promised MONTHS ago >.> *gets shot by a non existent crowd of people waiting for it(and no i don't know how non existent bullets hurt but they do...)*

1 Litre of Tears. THE MOVIE *gets shot again* fine fine no more exaggerating...

Truth is though the movie was kinda short. it didn't have as much emotional pull as the drama(nor the eye candy of Aya and that guy... what's his name... >.> fine i forgot it so shoot me ~_~)

The storyline is the same but you don't really get a feel for Aya's character due to the FAR more limited time, (11 episodes * 45 minutes on average less about 7 mins for nonsensical non storyline related stuff on average that's about 400 minutes. the movie was if i'm not wrong 90 ._. HUGE difference there) and the family barely gets mentioned at all.

Also the settings used were VERY limited(iirc.. one shot of the whole town, a shop her house and her clinic that's about it. oh and her school both of em i think... don't recall whether the disabled people school was shown)doesn't really give you a particularly strong feel for realism.

cons aside, there are a few pros but mainly for fans of the series. It is quite a bit more accurate compared to the drama series, for instance the doctor is correctly portrayed to be a female doctor and is a little more composed and neutral compared the the guy doctor used in the drama.(which i believe was used just to attract even a few more females... ~_~ you don't really expect that many guys to watch this drama afterall... >.>) the progression of the disease is MUCH more truthful, in the drama, she keeps control of her a limbs for longer than she should or perhaps, the time in between episodes(Err relative time? bah whatever...) was a little short in the beginning.

Also, unique to the movie is her relationship with the store keeper in the movie. whilst omitted from the drama, she was actually good friends with a store keeper whose shop she used to visit and wait at after school.i presume it didn't really offer that much character depth in the drama and it certainly felt a little weak in the movie. However, the diary passage for it was one of my personal favorites so i'm just going to throw it up here for the sake of it.

The blank two hours(The time I wait at the candy shop)

It's scary how this two hours passes with me just daydreaming as I watch the people coming in and listening to their conversations. Ahh~ I'm wasting time.
When I took the bus to school, it was a pain, but I felt more like a "human."


I was walking (although my friend was supprting me).
I felt someone looking at me.
I kept on walking feeling a little uneasy.
Watching my back with arrogance and vanity, I heard a voice, "How sad...Is she stupid?"

(copied and pasted from http://www.xanga.com/onelitre.)

at any rate, overall i'd have to say watch the movie if you're a real fan of the series but forget about it if you're not it's not really a MUST WATCH NAO movie.

Sunday, September 16, 2007

ORE WA IKITERU DA!!!!!

aka... i'm alive *cue drumroll and all that jazz....*

now to all of you who still read this blog,(all 0 of you :P) i'm baaaaaccccckkkkkkk >.>

just got a little lazy to blog.

neways.. lets just start with a prelude to what i should be putting up over the next few weeks.

Dramas:
Anego
A Million Stars Fall From the Sky

Anime:
Shakugan no Shana

Music:
probably gonna throw up some wild arms or maybe growlanser 5 this time round. depends on my mood at the time :P

Neways... to my non existant readers ;) whoo hoo


oh and as promised... my review of 1 litre of tears the movie >.> forgotten parts of it here and there but most of it is still in my head. maybe also genius. maybe... didn't get much of the storyline personally.

also.... i'm downloading another drama series via bittorrent and it's kinda similar to anego so i might do a writeup on that as well as make a comparison between the 2

Friday, August 3, 2007

errrr Medical Certificate?

well..... i was thinking of posting something in M'sia but... had more interesting things to do >> << or rather was too lazy to blog :P

on whilst i got here(Australia) on the 27th of july... well... crap to be me cause my phone and internet's been cut till i pay em back which should happen soon-ish... once i get my bill anyhow....

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

and the sadness continues....

too tired to really post on it now but i've watched 1 litre of tears the movie and have much to comment on it. look forward to a post in the near future.

in other news. G-DEVIL.I.SEE.YOU.YOU.DIE! 200 pound of beauty is a complete waste of my time dangit!

it is time i think to introduce total and complete sadness into this blog.

Just as life is never full of just ups, i would like to focus all my energy on bringing you guys/gals a little piece of life. something that would change your life for the better if you let it.

what i would like to share with you is the unbelievable true story of Kitou Aya. Thus far i think i have shed more tears watching this work of art than anything else.But i am getting ahead of myself.

For anyone who remembers what being 15 is like may i ask you what you see? first love maybe, sports? that feeling of being with your friends? perhaps even heartache at breaking up with someone. but has any one of you felt total despair? the pain that comes with not being able to do anything? for being in a word, disabled?

That is exactly what happened to this young lady. Kitou Aya. she had contracted a very rare disease called Spinocerebellar Degeneration.This is a disease that will inhibit movement in the body and yet leave your mind completely free. It is akin to asking for a prison of flesh. your own. unable to move it as you wish, unable to speak,unable to do anything. And before any of you think about even doubting the existence of this disease, it is a true story. There was a girl called Kitou Aya.Also i believe it remains incurable to this day.

I think i've wet your appetite enough.For those who do not know the Drama of which i speak of. I urge you. Go to this website and download it as soon as possible.
http://mullemeck.serveftp.org/jps_beta/index.php?page=browse&search=kioku+litre

It is called Ichi Littoru no Namida or 1 Litre of Tears. It is based on a book written by the real Kitou Aya and chronicles her fight against depression and this disease.

Besides the enormous emotional sadness that you feel just from seeing her state, the drama increases the sadness via it's effect on her friends and family. i think this quote from the actual book from the actual book shows just how determined Aya herself is. "If you look up at the sky after falling down, the blue sky is also today stretching endlessly and smiles at me. I'm alive... I'm alive.". One more post that i found on a forum that demonstrates my feeling on this subject in words better than i could ever say...
http://mullemeck.serveftp.org/jps_beta/forum/viewtopic.php?p=357175&sid=08aa540009151318900227d316670c20
look what Sorede posted.

Now I'm downloading episode #5
the previous ones where .. I can't explain. Adorable? No it's not the word that I want. Crushing.. this is it. every single time when I watch episode I couldn't stop crying. To think that girl like Aya can think and do like her. So awesome. She is just to good to be real. I hate her fate. I started giving a questions.. Like.. "Did she deserve this?", "Why her?" and so on and so on.
It's hard for me to write in English, because I'm not ordinary Englishman and I can't say everything that I want. I will ask you to excuse me for my bad spelling.. ;_;
But there is one thing I want to say properly:
I don't know real Aya's feelings. But I understand her.. not so well, but still understand her.
I don't know the end.. but in me there is a hope that everything will be fine~ a cure will appear, and she will be fine. And the other me says: ''you know what it is next, right? You can't escape.. just bear it.. just watch without doing anything''
It's not like "it's just a dorama/movie" it's real.
Can't stand it but still like the domara

... this feeling of inevitable doom. how many of you would be able to get up and keep smiling and say things like "i'm alive?". I for one would like to admit that i would probably not be able to say the same thing.

back to the topic of family and friends. They stretched the implications limitlessly. this isn't a shallow drama where the pitfalls only envelop one character. No.The entire family is shown taking hits for this girl. Of course it's not only hits. they also show the depth of her families love for her. Trying my best not to spoil anything(by the way. trust me spoiling what they do won't help you get away from your tears.), her sister(even the super young one!) and brother has nothing but the utmost respect for her by the end of the drama, and her parents... love her more than anything....

On the aspect of friends, you are shown exactly how much trouble Aya causes just by being slower and have less mobility than others. The love interest(... to those that say i'm spoiling it, if you don't think he's the love interest in ep1 you're daft.) is soo sweet and caring that it hurts. it's like a dagger digging into your heart that you don't WANT to take out because it feels right. At the same time, the despair you feel from him..... crushing is indeed the correct word. Because he does everything he can and yet... nothing can change...

Even her best friends are forced to stand by. Words fail me. i think i will end this section on friends with another quote. "there are still 4 days left until school ends.the looks they had when they were folding so diligently.Even when we're separated,i will never forget them.i'd rather hear them say "Aya,don't go!"."

i don't think i can write anymore. even know i can feel my eyes getting moist just at thinking of the ordeal that she went through. The courage that she gives not just me and you but others in her position. The ultimate selflessness of thinking of trying to help others even at her own expense. truly one is not worthy. i think i'll end this with one of the most powerful quotes i can think of.

"i want to make a time machine and go back in time.If it wasn't for this disease not only could i enjoy falling in love but also i wouldn't have to rely on anyone and live by myself."

oh. there's two websites who have started to translate the original book written by Aya. if you like to see it, they are http://www.xanga.com/onelitre and http://diaryofaya.blogspot.com/. One would suggest that you read it and enjoy it's power in it's entirety. As far as i know though, the drama is consistent except for 1 part. Aya never had a love interest in her real life. i don't know why but this makes me feel so much more pain for her... ah! i forgot @@ her name is also changed into Ikeuchi Aya. Meaning the family is now Ikeuchi not Kitou.

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

hmm what to rant on.

... i think this time i will target something i think is important. This time it's less of a rant and more of an observation.If anyone thinks that my views are biased or perhaps dumb, i would appreciate it if that person would step forward and tell me more so that i may correct it.

oh one more huge detail. chances are i will be THRODDING on toes. not stepping on them but grounding them into the ground. you have been forewarned.


This time it's a topic dear to my heart. Malaysia itself. it's painful to hear about the sad state of affairs that the non-Malays(and i am one by the way and no i'm not a sellout. i'm not getting paid to do this.) still feel that the state of affairs in Malaysia is heavily in favor of the Malays. It is in my opinion, a false statement. The advantages given to Malays are in fact necessary to their survival in my opinion.TOE THRODDING NO:1. It is necessary to their survival because the larger businesses which can support more people are mainly non-Malay led. So the Malays need an edge in order to survive. Even then, i feel that the advantage they are given is fair and that it could be much more biased.

On a similar scale, those who are leaving the country are pretty much asking for the same treatment.On a personal level at least. For instance, between giving out charity to a Malaysian(presuming you're Malaysian) compared to say... Thai people. i'd say more than 2/3rds of the people would say it's better to give it to your own people. so if we follow this line of thought then perhaps it's close minded but between choosing a job for a local and non local,(assuming a normal rank job(say a clerk/bookkeeper) not a technical one like proggramming/accounting/lawyer) it would be safe to assume that the local person would be chosen.

One more thing i would like to say is that do the costs truely offset? If one were to move to KL from Klang in order to find a better job and find one that pays perhaps 3000 more.Make sure to compare the living costs as well! afterall, food in klang is cheap and rent? FAR less than in KL.It would be pointless to get a job paying 3000 more only to spend 4000 more. Taking this example to a larger scale, moving overseas is a similar venture. the only problem is you're comparing currencies and price of goods as well.For instance, i would have to say i find Australian Cars pretty cheap by comparison to Malaysian cars. Though gas prices by comparison are a heart attack waiting to happen.

The last thing i would like to point out is to those who would like to do business. in terms of playing field. Business relationships overseas work out to you're helpful as long as you're cost effective. a little bit mean perhaps but you have to understand that as multinational businesses, any minor increase in cost is an endeavor that can cost quite a lot.(For instance, buying in huge quantities of say 1 million units of screws. @ $.10 and $.11 respectively, $100000 and $110000. the increase is obviously not justified.) in this sense, moving to a more competitive playing field is a dangerous thing. Especially since in Malaysia, the competition between companies as far as i can see is relatively light.

End rant for now. i need to think a little. don't feel like simply spitting out nonsense if i can help it.

... lets be whacky today @_@

bring out the hula hoops!!!!! errr no... i mean bring out KIMI WA PETTO! transliterated as you are a pet XD.

Basic premise is cute enough XD normal office lady comes home and sees a boy sleeping outside her home and feeds him and lets him stay for the night. The next day he tries to stay there no matter what. all she can say is... "sure you can stay. but only as my pet" XDDDDDDDDD hilarity ensues as he agrees!

ahahahahaa honestly there's nothing much else to say really. it's a nice heartwarming story about how one person's life can affect another. but i'm jumping ahead of myself. lets take a quick look at some of the key players.

Goda Takeshi. played by Matsumoto Jun. normally i try not to concentrate on actor too often but this time i've gotta say i really love his energy! you can really see that in the role he goes all out XD. Also known as Momo, which is the name of Sumire's old dog.

Iwaya Sumire. Well besides being rather pretty. i'll admit it :P(i find Japanese people pretty in general. even the guys! first person to say i'm gay DIES XD)at any rate her role is pretty much circular to the plot. she's a journalist and she spends most of her time at work and has notoriety as being an ice lady.(note:common theme for japanese women it seems.) well when Momo bounds into her life she slowly thaws and grows to like her pet.Especially at the end where sh*BANG* no spoilers!(also of note, she played a role in the last samurai as the sister Lord Takamoto and love interest of Nathen Algren(Tom Cruise) and the wife of the Samurai Hirotaro whom Nathen had slain near the beginning of the movie.

In terms of plot well it's in all honesty 2/3rd fun and 1/3rd romance ^^ the energy in the drama is really evident when you see Momo and Sumire alone together. It really makes you miss your family if you haven't seen them in a while... oh and of course the sexual tension gets fun as well :P pet or not Momo is a guy >> << though admittedly he does nothing till pretty late in the drama.On a whole though i'd have to say if you have time just watch it for the sheer fun factor.i personally do not think there is much more to the plot than that :P

Monday, June 18, 2007

now for a little break from ranting....

AND ONTO MAKING NOISE?!?!?!?!??!?!?

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA this is my first music post ^^ now be forewarned that my sense of music is a little weird and all you'll get is things like japanese music(well actually all i have is J-music except a few specific tracks) and particularly ones from Original Sound Tracks!!!!(OST for those who are blur :P you learn something new every day.)

Unfortunately for those who i'm seeding to via bittorrent :P this means i'm not gonna seed for about... 30-40 mins? XD and if you don't like it... well... you'll probably never see this page anyways ^^

anyways... first up i'd like to show you guys a thread for music :P afterall letting someone else do the uploading is always nice ^^ (actually i'm downloading them too... >> <<)
http://www.d-addicts.com/forum/viewtopic_48169_0.htm <--- Popular Romantic J-rock songs!

:P i DID mention before i was a hopeless romantic ^^ hmmm now on my part what should i upload.....

i think i'll treat you guys/gals to a little bit of XENOGEARS. Any gamers out there? if you haven't played this i highly recommend you chase it down now. just get the iso >> << =) err i mean buy it in malaysia errr no... i meann support pira.... i'm gonna shutup now... burying myself deeper and deeper @@

at any rate. the tracks in Xenogears consist about... 80%? instrumental and a few vocal tracks. i'd suggest putting one on these on a radio and just relaxing.... ZZZZzzzzz *snort* uh? oh right posting a message Z_Z XD seriously there's very romantic songs in here and several that are very soothing. it's been a balm on my soul for a long time so i'm just trying to pass it along.

oh btw... just as a note, i'm NOT liable if you start to chase down classical music after this!!!!!! @_@

http://www.mediafire.com/?9mamnx0nxlr
http://www.mediafire.com/?afywnwm9ivi
http://www.mediafire.com/?0ozwv39jnvd
http://www.mediafire.com/?0jed3bzwkxg
http://www.mediafire.com/?f2btn1vnygo
http://www.mediafire.com/?0wgvvdldd4l
http://www.mediafire.com/?feynntdtzz2
http://www.mediafire.com/?6otzomojo0m
http://www.mediafire.com/?33vyyedmtwn
http://www.mediafire.com/?09vdg2glb0m
http://www.mediafire.com/?dzozbxz21y2
http://www.mediafire.com/?alic3lw2ae9
http://www.mediafire.com/?8ldg3zme9pk
http://www.mediafire.com/?1iwq2mbbbtb

w00t? i'm on a roll? post #4 in 1 day?

well don't expect this number of posts daily. i may be crazy but i'm not THAT crazy.... i think.... i dunno i need a second opinion *raises mike to friends* "DO YOU EVEN NEED TO ASK!!!!!" @@ "bah some friends you are."

well.. this time i think i'll do a review seeing as how i watch too many stuff anyway.. or i used to... some of this is by memory so excuse me if i'm off. anyways... the target for this round..... *drumroll* 14 Sai No Haha.

It's a japanese drama that is truthfully very heartwarming for me. The story is deceptively simple enough, 14 year old. Has sex. gets pregnant. gets abort... WAIT!?!?!?!?!? SHE DOESN'T GET AN ABORTION?!?!?! O_O only the Japanese would do things like this i'd say :P

Anyways quick intro of the characters then i'll move onto why i like each and every one of them *heart* firstly... the Ichinose family.

The new parent,Ichinose Miki(the 14th year old or those who don't get it) is an optimistic and very very caring young lady. and she's pretty stubborn and independent as well ^^ classic example of a main character :P.

The Mother, Ichinose Kanako.Oh my god... honestly this is the first drama i've seen that doesn't try to pass of the mother as a whore of some kind geez she looks so normal that she makes the entire drama seem plausible... which if you think about it.. it kinda is really... oh traits? seriously she's a VERY plausible mother!

The Father, Ichinose Tadahiko. Classic example of a working parent. honestly i think the casting dept did amazing for these people. he's a very plausible father as well.

The son, Ichinose Kenta(and no not the 14 year old's son dumbass Miki's brother). :P standard brother. nothing much to say except he has his moments where he shines ^^

and together they form CAPTAIN ICHI*gets shotgunned to death* X_X fine fine no more jokes dangit.... the Ichinose Family which seems to me to be so normal it's almost painful to watch them go through this knowing that this story may actually happen in real life.

anyway.. onto the next family...the Kirino family. think of them as the evil family :P but not quite that evil hmm... you'll see in why i love my characters later

Kirino Satoshi. The kid who got her pregnant *mad expression* :P j/k he's actually a pretty nice kid in the show. truth be told i think HE was the most fake one i guess... but not that fake as to be unrealistic. Just rare i think. Unless the quality of guys have improved since i was 15 :P OR Japanese people just naturally being more responsible *shrugs* not sure

Kirino Shizuka. The single parent of Satoshi. again a very plausible figure. she acts exactly how i would imagine a single mother in charge of her own business would *smiles*

now there's a few more characters but i just want to point out one very important figure i call... THE CATALYST. *gets lame'd* ... oih >.<

Hatano Taku. if there's supposed to be a badass eye candy figure in the show well here he is. what? no girls in the audience? sigh.... D: never get any girls :P ANYWAY... i call him the Catalyst because that's what he is ^^ the Catalyst of the show XD if it wasn't for this guy the show would be FAR FAR FAR more boring and less impactful. as a character though he's an insightful character who doesn't and couldn't care less for authority. all he knows is that if by publishing one more of his articles, he can save Japan then he'll do it.On the other hand, it also brings one more problem to play. Ethics... BUT that's something for the show to explain XD *beams widely*

with the main characters out of the way i think this is where i should put a spoiler space for minor spoilers. though anyone who's read the title can probably already guess how the story will end.

In all honestly the story itself is perhaps a little plain. BUT what makes it stand out is simple. the cast. and i don't mean he acting which is top notch but rather the physical appearance of the cast itself. This isn't one of those pretty boy/girl show where everyone looks like a freaking model and probably has D+++++ cup sizes. No... this show is scary simply because it portrays a normal family so well that you fear it could happen to anyone at all... make no mistake. some of the situations may be highly unlikely but it does not detract from the fact that the drama was created and does it's job of showing people how possible something like this is.

In addition, it shows just how mature a 14 and 15 year old may act. and in all honesty, i agree with it. 14 and 15 year olds are young but make no mistake. many people are oft times more mature than their age.Hatano i think also plays a double role. He's not merely stating his opinion but rather the opinion of the authors. And after watching the show you really feel an enhanced feeling of love for your surrounding. for what others may take lightly, these two young people, Miki and Satoshi are forced to forego.

for a little more information on this drama which is rather enlightening, http://wiki.d-addicts.com/14_Sai_no_Haha

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Ranting Post #2

Since I'm such a kind blogger...*gets shoe thrown at him* T_T ok ok... fine I'll admit i just don't like to see my darn blog page empty jeez.... here's rant #2 in the same day ^^

This time the focus will be on GAMES!!!!! w00t!(well to be fair... i should add RPG GAMES but meh :P)

Firstly.. let me rant out something that really ANNOYS ME TO NO END ROAR!!!!!!!!!! Those who would buy new games simply for graphics.. sorry but i can't respect you in the least. I label you guys Graphics whores not because you're attracted to pretty things(heck everyone is. i'm a guy :P naturally i like pretty girls) BUT not when it effects every other genre of gaming as well! as you guys shamelessly whore out more and more money for better and better graphics in games. i can only grieve for loss of storylines , character development , HELL LENGTH of the game itself. it's soo annoying that i've not bought a single interesting new game in ages. call me old school if you like but for me, comparing a game like Grandia 3 versus Grandia 1, i'd choose Grandia 1. ANY DAY. Afterall being a graphics whore means you follow the trends. whereas Grandia 1 is a time tested game and is pretty good.

I don't doubt that in times to come, the ratio of graphic whores to old school gamers who actually care about games would increase. simply because fewer gamers would be exposed to the wonders of old school gaming such as the the original final fantasies(which now i have to admit has been deteriorating in terms of catching and keeping my attention.FF12? MMORPG STYLE? for gods sake. why do it when it takes ages to lvlup? on the other hand i will admit that the fact that leveling up does next to nothing does balance it out. but if they ever implement a system like it and force us to lvlup as well.... sorry square but your loyal fan is loyal no longer.) and of course games like Beyond the Beyond would be completely out of style. I can only grieve for the loss of the thing called challenge in games now.

Moving on past graphic whoring... i also grieve for the sad state of affairs of storylines.Storylines nowadays are soppy things filled to the brim with tearful and often time downright PREDICTABLE romances. Sorry but when has gaming been synonymous with romance? unless it's trying to make a fool of itself(disgaia comes to mind as a perfect example of a game which makes fun of itself ^^ DOOD! XD) it's pretty much dumb predictable romances over and over and over again.... Otherwise equally predictable and even less engaging good vs evil.(though i will admit the occasional crazy storyline game is nice.... Megami Tensai:Digital Devil Saga? dangit anyone in malaysia get me part 1 please DDD:)

The gameplay mechanics themselves are often times very simplistic to the point of boring a person to death. unfortunately Final Fantasy or Dragon Warrior/Quest was simply too popular i guess in that regard as the number of FF/DW like Battle Systems is STAGGERING. on the other hand i suppose that's to be expected.I do applaud those who try to vary it though... i'd say that things like Breath of Fire 5: Dragon Quarter and perhaps for more old school gaming, Suikoden series did fairly well in distinguishing themselves. Then there's interesting hybrid systems like Valkryie Profile and VP2:silmeria which tries to mix real time and Turn based rpg elements which works pretty well. the only one i can't really forgive in this regard is thus far.... FF12 which is an RPG game pretending to be an MMORPG game which pretend to be turn based! .... irritates me to no end :P

Character Development has also taken a fairly huge swipe in terms of gaming time. very few games actually focus on it though i'd like to give a quick shout out to the "tales of" series which consistently tries to add to character background by adding in miniature scenes which reveal more and more about the characters. and some games which rely more on gameplay mechanics can be excused in this regard i'd say... forgive me gamers but the only RPG i can think of that works in this way is... Pokemon... (*gets mauled by rabid dogs* SORRRRRYYYYYYY HIKSSSSSSSS) oh and possibly Golden Sun which ended up with fairly unbelievable characters(they're just too dangedly nice that i think they'd be robbed to death within the first 10 seconds of their life here :P) and a pretty solid gameplay mechanics via classes and controlling them via djinn. The rather slight problem is how strong your team in Golden Sun is.

ah one more thing i'd like to complain about, the sudden increase in the number of games which revolve around the MMO aspect. this does not irk me too much truth be told as i think it's an excellent model. but in all honestly, i do not think that they should be melded. MMORPG's primary purpose is to use up your time in order to gain fame/status as a better player via PVP and things like Guild wars.RPGs on the other hand are meant to allow you a glimpse of what living your life as another person might be like(get it? ROLE PLAYING Game?) rather than wasting our time doing nonsensical things which are only annoying rather than helpful to the game.

As for other genres... i'll cover them soon. BEWARE OTHER GENRES! i'm out to get ya muahahhahahaha *hack hack cough* @@... sigh.....

hmm small rant :P

just a small rant to show you how i am :P

Test.What is it about this word that makes everyone freak out. Especially those who do last minute studies and go... "i'm dead i'm dead i'm dead..." honestly speaking. if you do last minute studies be prepared for it already. it's your own fault afterall :P i say this from the view point of a last minute studier by habit by the way so don't think i don't know what i'm talking about.In my humble opinion, stressing yourself out by saying things like that will not help much but rather make you more tired and your results generally lower than they should be.

For those who do long term studies or preparations, i salute you guys :P especially since i know that i can't really do much of it.oh don't get me wrong, i study fairly evenly throughout the year but when you give me a few weeks break right before major exams.... >> << *stares at gaming consoles/stash of games on computer*. on the other hand i've been doing fair in all my exams thus far(i actually left early for this morning's exam(well morning for me anyway) and i think i did good)

End rant for now ^^ have a good day people and look forward to more rants! ^^

Hello People

And Welcome to my Ranting Area MUAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH *chokes* -.-

ANYWAY.... in case you haven't realised you're now in a very strange realm where i dictate what happens and i like to rant... a lot :P (well i also enjoy Taekwondo matches,reading books,watching japanese anime,dramas and.... playing games. Ah and i like to debate!!! please anyone ask me to debate something D:)

*sweatdrop* as you can see i'm also a little eccentric but you'll see my serious side once i start ranting. For those who want to bash my lack of seriousness err..... well... check out my rants. they may seem a little childish but they're solid ones :P OR.... DEBATE WITH ME *puppy dog eyes*

well got a test to run to have fun anyone who actually reads this!